(Available only for customers using GCC for digital signatures)
Users can draft the workflow request starting from browsing the document(s) until sending the request. Drafting requests is useful to retain the information related to uploaded documents, signers, approvers, signature image position, etc., from where you stopped previously.
Administrators or any other user roles cannot view the drafts being saved in 'Drafts' section of each user. It is private for each user account and cannot be shared for public view.
How to Create Drafts of Workflow Request?
Once user browses the files for signature request, he can create draft at any step during the entire procedure. The 'Save as Draft' button is available on all pages of 'Request Sign' - Upload Documents, Input Information, Set Signature Position, and Send. [Video Preview]
The workflow is saved in 'Drafts' section, present at left hand side of GMO Sign panel. The draft gets restarted from 'Upload documents' screen when a user clicks on 'Edit' icon of any of the listed drafts. All the entered values are retained from initial level causing no data loss in between. [Video Preview]
How to Save Workflow Information via Drafts?
This 'Drafts' feature is not limited up to saving of workflow information before sending the request. However, the final workflow request being finalized to send can be saved to 'Drafts' section simply by enabling a checkbox present just above the 'Send' button.
Keep a duplicate copy of workflow request by activating the 'Register Draft' checkbox before sending. However, if user does not activate this checkbox, draft of the associated workflow would not be saved after sending the request - even if you have saved the draft of same workflow request previously before sending.